• The School
  • Organization
  • Spaces


    • Aastha Sharma, a student of the Petroleum Data Management (PDM) Specialized Master’s degree from the Class of 2018, and her team won the 1st prize of the E-Tonomy hackathon which took place from 11th to 15th October.

    See all news

    • E-mail
    • Print




    For diploma verification requests, please contact: verif@ifpen.fr


    The School is structured as follows:

    • Management and Administration,
    • 4 Centers representing the technical skills specific to the various programs in 4 areas:

          - Georesources and Energy;
          - Energy Processes;
          - Sustainable Mobility;
          - Energy Economics and Management.

     Management and Administration
    • Management
    Christine Travers
    Dean of IFP School
       Catherine Charlier
    Christophe Favre
    Secretary General

    Jean-Christophe Flèche
    Director for Development

    Gilles Azencott
    Deputy Director for Development
    Relations with Higher Education Institutions Manager

       Ghislaine Fillion
    Marketing coordinator

    Andreas Ehinger
    Director of doctoral studies
       Anne Danre-Duclos
    Alain Auriault
    Director of academic coordination
    • Sandwich Training - Centre de formation d'Apprentis Énergie-Motorisations
    Jean-Philippe Cueille
    Director of the apprenticeship training
       Laurence Carotenuto
    • Main Secretary's Office
    •  Technical support
    Hélène Bourg
    Student and Alumni Liaison Officer

    Stéphane Lecomte
    Management and administration

    Administrative secretariat
    Insurance, visas, certificates
    Sylvie Banet-Lecot
    Martine Breuil Morin
    Laurence Carotenuto
    Véronique Le Falher
    Sylvie Robert

    Accomodation and welfare office
    Claudine Petit
       Christophe Corlay
    Information technology manager

    Lucie Dhorne
    Innovation and instructional design manager

    Michèle Dehais
    eCampus and user support

    Information technology and technical support
    Benoît Bidoire
    Pascal Gréau
    Thierry Pinson

    Library facilities
    Pascale Barbey

     Georesources and Energy
    Director: Jean-Claude Heidmann    
    • Program supervisors
    • Academic staff
    Olivier Lerat
    Petroleum Geosciences (Geology/Geophysics)
    Carla Castillo
    Reservoir Geoscience and Engineering
    Antoine Couturier
    Développement et exploitation des gisements
    Anne Jardin
    Petroleum Data Management
    Jean-Luc Mari
    "Lithosphere, Basins, Oil"

    Alain Auriault
    Sylvain Boyer
    Jean-Pierre Deflandre
    Pierre-Yves Dequirez
    Éric Deville
    Philippe Joseph
    Karine Labat

    Claude Laffont
    Isabelle Rey-Fabret
    Jean-Marie Voirin


    • Secretary's Office
     Catherine Cloarec
    Laure Dalle
    Virginie Bernatas

     Energy Processes
    Director:  Jean-Luc Monsavoir    
    • Program supervisors
    • Academic staff
    Nathalie Houdart
    Energy and Processes
    Céline Pierre
    Processes and Polymers

    Jean-Charles de Hemptinne
    Génie des systèmes industriels

       Olivier Bernaert
    Denis Bossanne
    Michel Duc


    • Secretary's Office
     Dominique Boisgontier
    Claudie Grévin

     Sustainable Mobility
    Director: Pierre Duret     
    • Program supervisors
    • Academic staff
    Paolo Paron
    Énergie et motorisations
    Ouafae El Ganaoui-Mourlan

    Powertrain Engineering
    Thierry Lacome
    Énergie et produits
    Philippe Pierre
    Électrification et propulsion automobile
       Anne Jaecker
    Ludivine Pidol
    Maria Thirouard


    • Secretary's Office
     Brigitte Delage
    Marie-Laure Fraycenon
    Catherine Lefebvre-Dubin

     Energy Economics and Management
    Director: Nadine Bret-Rouzaut    
    • Program supervisors
    • Academic staff
    Olivier Massol
    Énergie et marchés
    Arash Farnoosh
    Petroleum Economics and Management, Executive Master of Management in Energy and Executive Master of International Oil and Gas Leadership
    Frédéric Lantz
    "Sustainable Development, Environmental and Energy Economics"
    and "Energy and Environmental Policy and Economics"
       Sébastien Bianchi
    Jean-Philippe Cueille
    Sidney Lambert-Lalitte


    • Secretary's Office
     Marie Henry
    Annick Ranaivoarivony
    Claude Thirault