Carla Castillo

Portrait de Carla Castillo











Program Supervisor
Reservoir Geoscience and Engineering
carla.castillo@ifpen.fr

Carla Castillo joined IFP School in 2016 to teach reservoir engineering for the upstream programs.

She began her career in 2004 as a production engineer at Petrobras Energía Venezuela. She focused on the supervision and monitoring of operations. The following year, she became a reservoir engineer. Her duties included production forecast, decline analysis and reserves estimation.

In 2007, she joined Ypergas as a monitoring reservoir engineer. Three years later, she was appointed Senior Reservoir Engineer and worked mainly on reservoir simulation. From 2013 to 2015, she worked for Total E&P in France. She was part of different reservoir integrated studies teams in Africa and the Middle East. Her missions included field dynamic syntheses, well-testing interpretation, dynamic reservoir simulation and uncertainties analysis.

Carla holds a degree in Petroleum Engineering from the Universidad Central de Venezuela. In 2003, she was awarded a Master’s degree in Energy and Environmental Management and Economics (MEDEA) by the Scuola Enrico Mattei of Eni Corporate University.

Carla Castillo

Portrait de Carla Castillo











Responsable de programme
Reservoir Geoscience and Engineering
carla.castillo@ifpen.fr

Carla Castillo rejoint IFP School en 2016 pour y enseigner l'ingénierie des réservoirs dans les programmes de l'amont.

Elle débute sa carrière en 2004 en tant qu'ingénieur de production chez Petrobras Energía Venezuela. Elle se consacre à la supervision et au suivi des opérations. L'année suivante, elle devient ingénieur réservoir. Ses responsabilités sont axées sur les prévisions de production, l'analyse du déclin et l'estimation des réserves.

En 2007, elle intègre Ypergas en tant qu'ingénieur de suivi des réservoirs. Trois ans plus tard, elle assume le poste d’ingénieur principale des réservoirs et travaille principalement sur la simulation de gisements. De 2013 à 2015 chezTotal E&P en France, elle fait partie de différentes équipes d'études de réservoirs intégrées pour l'Afrique et le Moyen-Orient. Ses missions incluent les synthèses dynamiques, l'interprétation des essais de puits, la simulation dynamique de réservoirs et l'analyse des incertitudes.

Carla est diplômée en génie pétrolier de l'Universidad Central du Venezuela. En 2003, elle obtient un Master en gestion et économie de l'énergie et de l'environnement (MEDEA) de l'École Enrico Mattei de l'Eni Corporate University.