First meeting of the Scientific Committee of the EEDT Chair

17 December 2019
EEDT Chair

The first meeting of the Scientific Committee of the “Electricity Economics and Digital Transition” Chair took place on November 14th at IFP School. 

During this meeting, the members* of the committee reviewed and discussed the current and future educational and research projects of the Chair.

Amongst the numerous achievements in the first year of the EEDT Chair are five research papers in international journals (e.g. Energy, Energy Policy, Sustainability, …), one book-chapter (Handbook of International Energy Economics), three international conference proceedings and the creation of a new graduate course (Digitalization and Machine Learning in the Electricity Sector).

Moreover, Pierre Cayet (a PhD student at IFP School with the support of the EEDT Chair) presented during the meeting his research work on "Large scale renewable integration in the French energy system: costs and energy security versus environmental ambitions". His work has been accepted by the International Association of Energy Economists (IAEE) and was presented at the 4th  IAEE Energy Symposium in Rome on December 12th 2019.

* Dr Christine Travers (Dean of IFP School), Dr François Khalaydjian (Director of Economics and Technology Intelligence at IFP Energies nouvelles), Dr Maxime Schenckery (Director of the IFP School Center for Energy Economics and Management), Dr Ramteen Sioshansi (Professor at Ohio State University), Dr Alain Haurie (Professor at the University of Geneva and HEC Montréal), Dr Albert Banal-Estanol (Professor at the University of Barcelona and the University of London), Mr Raymond Bulle (President of Industrial Training Association) and Dr Arash Farnoosh (Professor at IFP School and holder of the EEDT Chair)