IFP School's SPE Student Chapter wins the SPE Excellence Award

1 June 2021
2021 SPE Student Chapter Excellence Award

The IFP School SPE Student Chapter has won for the second year in a row the Student Chapter Excellence Award, granted by the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE).

Awarded to 20% of the student chapters worldwide, this distinction is the second highest that a student chapter can receive.

The SPE wanted to recognize the IFP School SPE Student Chapter‘s programs in the areas of industry engagement, operations and planning, community involvement, professional development and innovation.

Since its inception in 1996, IFP School's SPE Student Chapter has received several awards from the SPE. Last year, it had already won the Excellence Award. In 2019, it had received the Presidential Award for Oustanding Student Chapter, the highest award for student chapters. It also holds three Gold Standard Awards (2013, 2015 and 2018).

The SPE Student Chapter is led by: Oswald Segda (President), Juan Sebastian Cornejo and Robert Moukhametov (Vice-presidents), Suriyanarayanan Venugopalan (Secretary), Polad Khalilzade (Vice-Secretary), Shokhrukh Shomurodov (Treasurer), Brandon Kula (Vice-Treasurer), Rana Benbella Nafea (Membership Chairperson), and Julien Coqueret (Carbon Footprint Chairperson).

IFP School and all the staff congratulate this great team for this new recognition!